Sri Lanka will allow visa-free entry to visitors from seven countries, including India, China and Russia, under a pilot project the country’s foreign affairs minister said on Tuesday.

The decision was approved by the Sri Lanka Cabinet, minister Ali Sabry said.The minister said that the pilot project that has begun with immediate efffect will continue till till March 31, 2024.