TPCC president A Revanth Reddy will swear-in as the new Chief Minister of Telangana State at LB Stadium at 1.04 pm on Thursday. All the 64 Congress MLAs handed over a letter with their signatures to Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan supporting his candidature to the Chief Minister’s post.

Though the swearing-in ceremony was scheduled to be held at 10.28 am earlier, the time has been changed to make fool-proof arrangements as a large number of VVIP invitees are expected to attend the ceremony. Revanth Reddy had personally invited UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi, AICC president Mallikharjun Kharge, senior leaders Priyanka Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, KC Venugopal and other AICC functionaries in Delh