Former European Council president Donald Tusk has been elected as the new Polish Prime Minister in a parliamentary vote following the outgoing government’s failure to secure a vote of confidence.

On Monday night, Tusk — who had previously served as the Prime Minister from 2007 to 2014 — won 248 votes in favor of his candidacy for the position in the Sejm, the lower house of Parliament.

He was supported by the country’s three biggest opposition groupings: the Civic Coalition, the Third Way and the New Left.

A total of 201 MPs voted against him, but there were no abstentions.

The Sejm voted for Tusk just hours after former Prime Minister Mateusz Morawiecki failed to win a vote of confidence.

Poland held its parliamentary elections on October 15, when the ruling Law and Justice (PiS) party won most of the votes, but fell short of a majority in the Sejm.