Madhya Pradesh chief minister-designate Mohan Yadav is scheduled to take the oath of office and secrecy here on Wednesday. At least half a dozen ministers are also likely to be sworn in by Governor Mangubhai Patel on the occasion.

The chief minister-elect of Chhattisgarh Vishnu Deo Sai is also set to take the oath in Raipur at 3 pm on Wednesday.

The swearing-in ceremonies of the chief minister-designates of the two states will be attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP national president J.P. Nadda, party sources in both states said on Tuesday.

Official sources here said that Yadav was scheduled to take the oath at around 11.30 am at Lal Parade Ground in Bhopal.