Voting for the 230 Assembly seats in Madhya Pradesh is currently underway on Friday.

Voting across 64,626 polling booths began at 7 a.m. and will end at 6 p.m. Of the 64,626 polling booths, 17,032 have been categorised as sensitive. There are a total 5.59 crore registered voters in Madhya Pradesh, of of which 2.87 crore are male and 2.71 crore female, while 1,292 others are of the third gender.

According to Election Commission of India, there are a total 2,533 candidates in the fray, including Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan as well as Union Ministers Narendra Singh Tomar, Faggan Singh Kulaste and Prahlad Patel